## St Breward Parish Council 2022/23

## Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council Wednesday 18<sup>th</sup> May 2022 Held in St Breward Village Hall

Parish Councillors Present: Veronica Stansfield, Fiona Camboropoulos, Paul van der Ben, David Cornelius, Darren Wills, Patrick Lucas, David Poxon

Unitary Authority Councillor Present: Dominic Fairman

Clerk to the Parish Council: Anita Cornelius

Members of the Public Present: Christine Lusby, Peter Glaser. Mr Kirby Harris

		Minutes	Action req'd/Person responsible
1)	Election of Chairman	DL was elected as Chairman, proposed by VS, seconded by DCC all in favour.	
2)	Chairman to sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Chairman & Councillor	DL signed the declaration of acceptance of office as Chairman and Councillor to St Breward Parish Council	
3)	Apologies	Received from Joe Kay & Stephen Nankivell	
4)	All Councillors to provide Clerk with their Register of Financial (Pecuniary) Interests form	All Councillors reviewed their forms and returned to the Clerk. PL & DP will refresh theirs and return to the Clerk.	
5)	Election of Vice Chairman	David Poxon was proposed by DW, seconded by VS – all in favour.	
6)	To receive & approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting 2021	The PC received and approved the minutes of the Annual Meeting 2021 – proposed by VS, seconded by PL – all in favour.	
7)	To consider any matters arising from those minutes	None	
8)	To receive the audited financial statement and AGAR form	The Chairman & PC received and approved the audited accounts for year ending 2021. The PC reviewed and completed the AGAR Form.	
9)	Election of Representatives to village groups & organisations	a) St Breward Community Bus Association Rep - DP     b) Village Hall Committee - DP     c) Camel Trail Partnership Steering Group - DL	

## St Breward Parish Council 2022/23

## Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council Wednesday 18<sup>th</sup> May 2022 Held in St Breward Village Hall

	d) Footpaths Officer – VS, JK, FC & Paul van der Ben	
	e) St Breward I & WM Hall Rep – DCC & VS	
	f) Tree Warden – no Rep	
	g) Play Areas Safety Officer – Rotational post	
	h) Parish Council Assets & Risk Representative - VS	
	i) Common Land/AONB Officer - SN	
	j) Young Person Officer - DW	
	k) Recycling, Rubbish & Waste Rep – no rep	
	I) Renewable Energy - DL	
	m) Community Website Rep - VS	
	n) Public Conveniences Rep - JK	
10) Determine date & time of	May 2023 – date to be determined	
next meeting		
11) Close of meeting	19:13hrs	
, , ,		